Main Creative technologies

Creative technologies

loading
Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

(Issue of a magazine 2/2017, page 114)

In this article we continue to share details of Carrier program “Energy Saving in Hotels”, started in a series of previous publications of Green Buildings magazine. The purpose of this program is to increase the energy efficiency of cooling centers and reduce energy consumption, taking into account the actual loads, climatic and working conditions of hotel buildings operation. Now we will talk about the automation and dispatching UTC CCS WebCTRL system, which allows you to easily manage the building’s engineering systems, including refrigeration center equipment via using the Plant System Manager program. 

3M High Technology  on the Guard of Ecology

3M High Technology on the Guard of Ecology

(Issue of a magazine 2/2017, page 118)

The world-major capitals, cities of the future, respectable offices and apartments are tightly associated in our mind with modern wonders of the world – skyscrapers. Glass skyscraper with panoramic windows flooded with light is a completely new concept of construction, forming specific subvariety of engineering tasks. When meeting these challenges, architects and design engineers face a number of problems starting with a foundation (the world-tallest skyscraper Burj Khalifa in Dubai, UAE, weighs over 10 thousand tons) and ending with telecommunications inside the building (maximum signal transmission distance is only 20m for traditional copper communication lines and 300m for optical lines, while super high skyscrapers are much taller). That is why high-rise buildings are distinguished by a wide range of the most advanced materials and design peculiarities.  

Mitsubishi Electric: The World’s First Real-Time Crowd Simulator

Mitsubishi Electric: The World’s First Real-Time Crowd Simulator

(Issue of a magazine 4/2016, page 118)

Mitsubishi Electric Corporation announced that it has jointly developed what is believed to be the world’s first system that analyzes data from surveillance cameras for high-accuracy real-time estimation and prediction of crowd congestion on pathways to and from event sites, working in collaboration with the Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology of Tokyo University (RCAST). As a solution for effectively managing crowd congestion based on highly accurate prediction, it is hoped that the technology will contribute to increased visitor safety and security at events.

Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

(Issue of a magazine 2/2016, page 118)

In the previous issue of Green Building magazine we started a story of the program launched by Carrier – “Energy efficiency in hotels”, aimed to improve energy efficiency Refrigerant centers and reduction of energy costs, taking into account the actual load, climatic and operating conditions of exploitation of hotel buildings. In this article we will focus on the complex of measures to achieve the efficient operation of cooling center in accordance with the actual load on the cooling system of the hotel.

Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

Carrier: How to Reduce Energy Consumption in Hotels

(Issue of a magazine 1/2016, page 116)

Globally, buildings account for 40% of total energy consumption, significantly higher than energy used for transportation or industry. Within buildings, heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) takes up the largest slice of the energy consumption. This proportion is approximately 40% in the US and is expected to be much higher in the warmer and more humid tropical weather of South East Asia.

Emerson College: in the Heart of Hollywood

Emerson College: in the Heart of Hollywood

(Issue of a magazine 4/2015, page 98)

Bringing student housing, instructional facilities, and administrative offices to one location, the new Emerson College Los Angeles (ELA) facility establishes permanent home in the heart of Hollywood for Emerson College’s undergraduate internship program. Evoking the concentrated energy of East-coast metropolitan centers in an iconic Los Angeles setting, a rich dialogue emerges between students’ educational background and their professional futures. Anticipated to achieve a LEED Gold rating, the new center champions Emerson’s commitment to both sustainable design and community responsibility.

Co-op Kyosai Plaza – Innovative Project for Standardized Building

Co-op Kyosai Plaza – Innovative Project for Standardized Building

(Issue of a magazine 4/2015, page 106)

When the Great East Japan Earthquake struck on March 11, 2011, large tremors were felt in Tokyo as well. Many people were alarmed by the shaking and had difficulty returning home, and then were forced to save power due to the nuclear power plant accident that followed. These incidents made us acutely aware of the importance of energy and the preciousness of human life. Based on the lessons learned through this experience, Co-op Kyosai Plaza was designed to be a pioneering office building that incorporates many countermeasures and functions.

Zero Carbon Building: Passive + Active Design Methods

Zero Carbon Building: Passive + Active Design Methods

(Issue of a magazine 4/2015, page 114)

To combat climate change, the Hong Kong Government has proposed a voluntary target to reduce our city-wide carbon intensity of 50% to 60% by 2020 as compared with 2005 level. Hong Kong’s buildings account for 90% of electricity consumption. Buildings are both a challenge and an opportunity for reduction of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions.

Saint-Gobain Innovative Solutions for Comfort and Protection of the Environment

Saint-Gobain Innovative Solutions for Comfort and Protection of the Environment

(Issue of a magazine 3/2015, page 108)

In 2015 Saint-Gobain Group celebrates its 350-year anniversary. Due to their wide experience and through innovative research Saint-Gobain became a global leader in the research and production of high-quality materials and solutions for the construction industry. The company not only manufactures products of the highest quality, but also makes sure that structures built using Saint- Gobain materials are environment-friendly, provide comfortable living and feature high energy efficiency. We asked Didier Roux, Vice President – Research, Development & Innovation at Saint- Gobain, member of the French Academy of Sciences, to tell us how the company achieves intended goals.

Главная Инновационные технологии

Инновационные технологии

loading
Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

(Номер 2/2017, стр. 114)

В этой статье мы продолжаем рассказ о программе Carrier «Энергосбережение в гостиницах», начатый в серии предыдущих публикаций журнала «Зеленые здания». Целью этой программы является повышение энергоэффективности хладоцентров и снижение энергозатрат с учетом актуальных нагрузок, климатических и рабочих условий эксплуатации гостиничных зданий. Теперь речь пойдет о системе автоматизации и диспетчеризации UTC CCS WebCTRL, которая позволяет легко управлять инженерными системами здания, в том числе оборудованием холодильного центра с помощью программы Plant System Manager.

Высокие технологии 3M на страже экологии

Высокие технологии 3M на страже экологии

(Номер 2/2017, стр. 118)

Крупнейшие столицы мира, города будущего, респектабельные офисы и апартаменты неразрывно связаны в нашем воображении с современными чудесами света – небоскребами. Стеклянные, переливающиеся светом панорамных окон, они представляют совершенно новую концепцию строительства, формируют иную область инженерных задач. но При их решении архитекторы и проектировщики сталкиваются с целым рядом проблем, начиная от фундамента (высочайший небоскреб в мире «Бурдж-Халифа» в Дубае, ОАЭ, весит более 10 тыс. тонн) и заканчивая телекоммуникациями внутри здания (максимальная дальность передачи сигнала по традиционным медным линиям связи – всего 20 м, по оптическим – 300 м, тогда как сверхвысокие небоскребы намного выше). Именно поэтому высотные здания отличаются широким арсеналом новейших материалов и конструктивных особенностей. 

Mitsubishi Electric: первая в мире система для оценки плотности потока людей в реальном времени

Mitsubishi Electric: первая в мире система для оценки плотности потока людей в реальном времени

(Номер 4/2016, стр. 118)

Корпорация Mitsubishi Electric объявила о разработке первой в мире системы, которая анализирует в режиме реального времени данные с камер видеонаблюдения в местах проведения массовых мероприятий и дает высокоточную оценку и прогноз плотности потока посетителей на входе и выходе. Данная технология была разработана совместно с Исследовательским центром современной науки и технологий (RCAST) при Токийском университете. Планируется, что использование системы позволит более эффективно регулировать потоки посетителей за счет сверхточного прогнозирования и будет способствовать повышению уровня безопасности в местах большого скопления людей.

Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

(Номер 2/2016, стр. 118)

В предыдущем номере журнала «Зеленые здания» мы начали рассказ о программе Carrier «Энергосбережение в гостиницах», целью которой является повышение энергоэффективности хладоцентров и снижение затрат на электроэнергию при учете актуальных нагрузок, климатических и рабочих условий эксплуатации гостиничных зданий. В данной статье речь пойдет о комплексе мероприятий для достижения эффективной работы хладоцентра в соответствии с фактической нагрузкой на систему холодоснабжения гостиницы.

Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

Carrier: как снизить потребление электроэнергии в гостиницах

(Номер 1/2016, стр. 116)

Известно, что на здания приходится около 40% мировых энергозатрат, а это значительно превышает аналогичный показатель на транспорте и в промышленности. Главными потребителями энергии в зданиях являются системы отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования (ОВИК), доля которых в их суммарном энергопотреблении также составляет около 40%, а в странах с жарким и влажным тропическим климатом, например Юго-Восточной Азии, этот показатель значительно выше.

Колледж Эмерсона: в сердце Голливуда

Колледж Эмерсона: в сердце Голливуда

(Номер 4/2015, стр. 98)

Объединив общежитие для студентов, учебные помещения и административные службы в одном месте, новый корпус колледжа Эмерсона в Лос-Анджелесе (Emerson College Los Angeles, ELA) предоставил постоянное жилье своим студентам и интернам в самом сердце Голливуда. Концентрируя энергию городских центров восточного побережья в культовом лос-анджелесском окружении, комплекс позволяет начать открытый диалог между подготовкой студентов и их профессиональным будущим.

Co-op Kyosai Plaza – инновационный проект для типового строительства

Co-op Kyosai Plaza – инновационный проект для типового строительства

(Номер 4/2015, стр. 106)

Когда 11 марта 2011 года произошло великое восточно-японское землетрясение (Great east japan earthquake), мощные толчки ощущались даже в Токио. Люди были очень напуганы, а возвращаясь домой, были вынуждены экономить электроэнергию из-за аварии на атомной электростанции, сталкиваясь при этом с массой трудностей. Все это заставило остро осознать ценность человеческой жизни и важность энергообеспечения. Проект офисного здания Co-op Kyosai Plaza для союза потребительских кооперативов Японии (Japanese Consumers’ Cooperative Union) был разработан на основе уроков, извлеченных из этого опыта, вобрав в себя множество инновационных решений.

Zero Carbon Building: пассивные + активные методы проектирования

Zero Carbon Building: пассивные + активные методы проектирования

(Номер 4/2015, стр. 114)

Для противодействия изменению климата правительство Гонконга поставило цель – к 2020 году сократить эмиссию СО2 в масштабах города на 50–60% по сравнению с уровнем 2005 года. В Гонконге на здания приходится 90% общего потребления электроэнергии. То есть, с одной стороны, именно здания создают эту проблему, а с другой стороны, предоставляют возможности для сокращения выбросов парниковых газов (Greenhouse gas, GHG).

Инновационные решения «Сен-Гобен» для комфорта и охраны окружающей среды

Инновационные решения «Сен-Гобен» для комфорта и охраны окружающей среды

(Номер 3/2015, стр. 108)

В 2015 году группа компаний «Сен-Гобен» отмечает 350-летний юбилей. Благодаря богатому опыту и инновационным исследованиям «Сен-Гобен» является мировым лидером в области разработки и производства высококачественных материалов и решений для строительной отрасли. Компания не только производит продукцию самого высокого качества, но и заботится о том, чтобы здания, построенные с применением материалов от «Сен-Гобен», не загрязняли окружающую среду, были комфортны для проживания и обладали наибольшей энергоэффективностью. О том, как достигаются намеченные цели, мы беседуем с вице-президентом по научным исследованиям, разработкам и инновациям компании «Сен-Гобен», членом Французской Академии наук Дидье Ру.