Main Eco materials

Eco materials

loading
GREEN BOOK – Reliable Information on the Environmental Safety of Construction Materials

GREEN BOOK – Reliable Information on the Environmental Safety of Construction Materials

(Issue of a magazine 3/2015, page 114)

The environmental safety of real estate items is established during their design and construction. Depending on how responsible the builders are in terms of selecting the materials, one can determine the overall safety of the house for the health of the people who live in it and for the environment. Currently, the Russian market has effective tools of assessing the environmental safety of construction materials – EcoMaterial certification standard and GREEN BOOK enlistment.

Radar-Transparent and Radar-Absorbing Ceramic Foam

Radar-Transparent and Radar-Absorbing Ceramic Foam

(Issue of a magazine 2/2015, page 116)

Russian innovative developments in the field of radar absorbing materials set themselves with great confidence on the Russian market. The «Cerapen» company that operates in the field of innovative construction materials that are based on ceramic foam has developed and patented a technology to produce glass-ceramic foam for construction purposes that is called Cerapen. This technique ensures the production of cellular glass ceramic that is foamed when staved without metal molds in roller tunnel kilns with the average density of 0.15 to 0.55 t/m³.

If the Building Does Not Breathe - Take Gyptone Activ`Air®

If the Building Does Not Breathe - Take Gyptone Activ`Air®

(Issue of a magazine 4/2014, page 114)

Today indoor air quality has turned into a global issue because of its extremely negative effect on human health. In various buildings townsfolk spend 60 to 80% of their 24-hour period, and for small children, elderly or sick people this index can reach 100%. That is why control of indoor air quality in health care and education, as well as in cultural, entertainment and office facilities requires special attention. In modern world more and more people are well aware of the role of quality and safe construction solutions to ensure domestic indoor environment: we try to choose natural building materials and already got used to pay attention to environmental labeling, require security certificates and apply for guidance to certified environmentalists. Our buildings really become more environmentally friendly. And in this is a great merit of builders and customers and their responsible attitude towards their work.

Solutions in Tune with Our Inward Habit

Solutions in Tune with Our Inward Habit

(Issue of a magazine 3/2014, page 114)

Nowadays we are witnessing the most “largescale construction” for the last time in modern Russia. Its inception was the construction of facilities indispensable to the Sochi Olympics 2014, and the culmination is likely to become the great preparation for the World Cup 2018, in which entertainment will be involved 10 Russian cities. According to the KPMG data, by the beginning of the championship only the number of Russian hotels managed by international hotel operators is expected to increase more than doubled – from 89 to 215. In these regions will grow also the number of new offices of classes A and D, shopping and cultural centers. But the plans are not always being put into practice, and the promotion of international franchises in the Russian provinces, as a rule, is realized much more slowly.

Environmental Product Declaration: ISOVER Creates a New Trend for the Insulation Market to Drive Green Building

Environmental Product Declaration: ISOVER Creates a New Trend for the Insulation Market to Drive Green Building

(Issue of a magazine 3/2014, page 118)

Russian current environmental legislation obliges the manufacturer to disclose the contents of the product; however it is very often unclear how the material affects the environment. For instance, in Europe they have estimated that ISOVER insulation saves up 300 times more energy during operation than during production and disposal. To do this they have collected data on the use of non-renewable resources, the consumption of energy and water, the packaging type and the quantity of industrial waste. On top of that they have taken into account the analysis of environmental, quality and performance characteristics of ISOVER thermal insulation, as well as the transportation and disposal means.

Plant Cellulose – Stiffness of Steel

Plant Cellulose – Stiffness of Steel

(Issue of a magazine 1/2014, page 118)

Recent scientific findings that unveil the remarkable structural performance of plants could completely change what we think of a “green architecture.” Researchers at Purdue University, who conducted an experiment on cellulose nanocrystals concluded that the material, which is the structural basis of plant life, has the stiffness of steel. The same tiny cellulose crystals that give trees and plants their high strength, light weight and resilience, have now been shown to have the stiffness of steel.

Bio-Concrete: Tableaux on the Facades

Bio-Concrete: Tableaux on the Facades

(Issue of a magazine 4/2013, page 116)

The future of design requires thinking innovatively about the way of current construction techniques function so we may expand upon their capabilities. Sustainability has evolved far beyond being a trend and has become an indelible part of this design process. Sustainable solutions have always pushed against the status quo of design and now the Structural Technology Group of Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya – BarcelonaTech (UPC ) has developed a concrete that sustains and encourages the growth of a multitude of biological organisms on its surface.

Eco-Friendly Materials of ISOVER Promote Modernization of the Construction Industry

Eco-Friendly Materials of ISOVER Promote Modernization of the Construction Industry

(Issue of a magazine 3/2013, page 118)

In 2013, declared as the Year of Ecology in Russia, ISOVER came with a decent confirmation of environmental friendliness of its products, having become the first in obtaining “Leaf of Life” eco-labels and having earned the highest scores on the Russian market of mineral wool heat insulators according to the EcoMaterial GREEN standard. The increased quality control of production, certificates and findings from the leading independent scientific research institutes confirm safety of the ISOVER materials for human health and environment. No coincidence that this production is actively applied in medical, child care and other facilities with special requirements to construction materials.

Design as a Tool of Updates

Design as a Tool of Updates

(Issue of a magazine 2/2013, page 118)

Green architect and coauthor of the pivotal green design handbook ‘Cradle to Cradle’, William McDonough is one of the founders of the green design movement and one of the preeminent thoughtleaders of our time. The journalist and writer Andrew Michler, the consultant in the field of construction of the passive houses, carrying a certificate of LEED AP BD + C, met him to talk about safe materials and the products environmentallycertified in ‘Cradle to Cradle’ system. This is a standard that defines the sustainability of the products, materials and technologies.

Unipanel: Stability of the Form

Unipanel: Stability of the Form

(Issue of a magazine 1/2013, page 116)

Engineering lumber or structural material that was manufactured on the basis of wood and resin is getting more frequent in timber engineering. The Unipanel is a new technology in this area. It is also known as core scaleboard (CSB ) that in its turn belongs to laminated wood constructions (LWC) and is sandwich material. Light, eco-friendly, easy to manufacture and to use, short of the flaws most wood materials have, it can be used in construction as well as in manufacturing of doors, furniture, interior items, etc. Sergey Ovchinnikov who invented the new material dwells on the Unipanel

Главная Экоматериалы

Экоматериалы

loading
GREEN BOOK – достоверная информация об экологической безопасности стройматериалов

GREEN BOOK – достоверная информация об экологической безопасности стройматериалов

(Номер 3/2015, стр. 114)

Экологическая безопасность объектов недвижимости закладывается при их проектировании и строительстве. В зависимости от того, насколько ответственно строители подходят к вопросу выбора материалов, определяется общая безопасность дома для здоровья проживающих в нем людей и окружающей среды. В настоящее время на российском рынке появились эффективные инструменты оценки экологической безопасности строительных материалов – сертификация по стандарту EcoMaterial и включение в каталог GREEN BOOK.

Радиопрозрачная и радиопоглощающая пенокерамика

Радиопрозрачная и радиопоглощающая пенокерамика

(Номер 2/2015, стр. 116)

Российские инновационные разработки в области радиопоглощающих материалов уверенно позиционируют себя на российском рынке. Компания «Керапен», работающая в области создания инновационных строительных материалов на основе пенокерамики, разработала и запатентовала технологию производства современного энергосберегающего материала – Керапен. Эта технология обеспечивает выпуск пористой стеклокристаллической керамики, вспениваемой в обжиге, без металлических форм в роликовых туннельных печах со средней плотностью от 0,15 до 0,55 т/м³.

Если здание не дышит – примите Gyptone Activ`Air®

Если здание не дышит – примите Gyptone Activ`Air®

(Номер 4/2014, стр. 114)

Качество воздуха внутри помещений перешло сегодня в разряд глобальных проблем, влияющих на здоровье человека. Горожане проводят в зданиях различного назначения от 60 до 80% своего времени в сутки, а для маленьких детей, пожилых или больных людей этот показатель может достигать 100%. Именно поэтому пристального внимания требует контроль состава воздуха в учреждениях здравоохранения и образования, а также в к ультурных, развлекательных и офисных помещениях.

Решения, созвучные нашему внутреннему миру

Решения, созвучные нашему внутреннему миру

(Номер 3/2014, стр. 114)

Сегодня мы являемся свидетелями самой «большой стройки» за последнее время в современной России. Начало ей положила Олимпиада-2014 в Сочи, а кульминацией, скорее всего, станет чемпионат мира по футболу 2018 года, который примут десять российских городов. К этому моменту, по данным компании KPMG, только количество отелей в России, управляемых международными гостиничными операторами, должно увеличиться более чем вдвое – с 89 до 215. Вырастет и число новых офисов классов А и В, а также торговых и культурных центров в этих регионах. Но планы воплощаются в жизнь далеко не всегда, а продвижение международных франшиз в российскую провинцию, как правило, осуществляется гораздо медленнее.

Экологическая декларация продукции: ISOVER формирует новую тенденцию на рынке изоляции для развития зеленого строительства

Экологическая декларация продукции: ISOVER формирует новую тенденцию на рынке изоляции для развития зеленого строительства

(Номер 3/2014, стр. 118)

Нынешнее российское экологическое законодательство обязывает производителя раскрывать состав продукта, однако зачастую остается неясным, как материал влияет на окружающую среду. В Европе, например, рассчитали, что теплоизоляция ISOVER экономит до 300 раз больше энергии в период эксплуатации, чем при производстве и утилизации продукта. Для этого собрали данные об использовании невозобновляемых ресурсов, потреблении энергии, воды, типе упаковки и количестве производственных отходов. Помимо этого, учитывался анализ экологических, качественных и эксплуатационных характеристик теплоизоляции ISOVER, а также способы транспортировки и утилизации.

Растительная целлюлоза – прочная, как сталь

Растительная целлюлоза – прочная, как сталь

(Номер 1/2014, стр. 118)

Последние научные исследования, результатом которых стало открытие удивительных структурных свойств растений, могут полностью изменить наши представления о том, что понимать под «зеленой архитектурой». Исследователи из университета Пердью, проводившие эксперимент с нанокристаллами целлюлозы пришли к выводу, что этот природный полимер, который является основой жизни растений, прочен, как сталь.

Биобетон: живые картины на фасадах

Биобетон: живые картины на фасадах

(Номер 4/2013, стр. 116)

Будущее проектирования требует инновационного мышления, чтобы расширить функциональные возможности современных строительных технологий. Устойчивое развитие перестало быть лишь трендом, а стало неотъемлемой частью этого процесса. Экологически рациональные решения всегда были направлены на то, чтобы изменить статус-кво в этой сфере. Иследовательская группа в области строительных технологий Политехнического университета Каталонии (Structural Technology Group of Universitat PolitEcnica de Catalunya – BarcelonaTech, UPC) разработала бетон, который поддерживает и стимулирует рост биологических организмов непосредственно на своей поверхности.

Экологичные материалы Isover способствуют модернизации строительной отрасли

Экологичные материалы Isover способствуют модернизации строительной отрасли

(Номер 3/2013, стр. 118)

В Год экологии в России ISOVER вошел с достойным подтверждением экологичности своей продукции, став первым в получении экомаркировки «Листок Жизни» и заработав самые высокие баллы на российском рынке минераловатной теплоизоляции по стандарту EcoMaterial GREEN. Повышенный контроль качества продукции, сертификаты и заключения от независимых ведущих НИИ подтверждают безопасность материалов ISOVER для здоровья человека и окружающей среды. Неслучайно данная продукция активно применяется в медицинских, детских и других учреждениях с повышенными требованиями к строительным материалам.

Дизайн как инструмент обновления

Дизайн как инструмент обновления

(Номер 2/2013, стр. 118)

Архитектор и соавтор книги «От колыбели до колыбели» (“Cradle to Cradle”) Уильям МакДонах (William McDonough) широко известен в мире как один из основателей теории устойчивого дизайна. С ним встретился журналист и писатель Эндрю Мичлер, консультант в области строительства пассивных домов, имеющий сертификат LEED AP BD+C, чтобы поговорить о безопасных продуктах, сертифицированных в системе “Cradle to Cradle”. Это стандарт, который определяет устойчивость материалов и технологий.

Унипанель: неизменность формы

Унипанель: неизменность формы

(Номер 1/2013, стр. 116)

Инженерная древесина, или конструкционные строительные материалы, изготовленные с использованием древесины и связующих, получает все большее распространение в деревянном домостроении. Новой разработкой в этой области является Унипанель, или стержневая переклейка (СП), которая относится к кластеру клееных деревянных конструкций (КДК) и представляет собой слоистый материал. Легкий, экологичный, технологичный в производстве и использовании, лишенный недостатков большинства древесных материалов, он может применяться как в строительстве, так и при изготовлении дверей, мебели, предметов интерьера и т. д. О новом материале рассказывает его изобретатель Сергей Овчинников.